Skip to main content


EBSA Young Investigator Award

The winner of the 2021 EBSA Young Investigator Medal and Prize is Dr Yaser Hashem, University of Bordeaux. He will be giving his Award lecture on Wednesday 28th July 2021 (AWARD session).


Avanti Lipids Award

The winner of the 2021 EBSA/Avanti Award is Professor Elina Ikonen, University of Helsinki. She will be giving her Award lectures on Wednesday 28th July 2021 (AWARD session).


EBSA-BPS Poster Award 

The Biophysical Society is proud to continue its tradition of sponsoring a student poster competition at the EBSA Congress. The poster competition is open to all students presenting a poster at the meeting (virtually and on-site). All interested students who apply will have their posters evaluated before the meeting. Selected posters will be evaluated during the poster sessions by members of the selection committee. Twelve $500 USD awards will be presented.  To participate in the poster competition, students must complete the application at by May 16, 2021.



Presenting posters to a virtual audience is an exciting but also demanding task. We like to recognize the high quality of virtual poster presenters with a specific award. Biophysics Austria will judge and award three outstanding virtual posters based the quality and presentation of their research. Participants who like to take part in the virtual poster price competition will be asked to pre-record a presentation of their poster and need to be available for further discussion in individual outbreak sessions. If you like to take part in the biophysics austria virtual poster award please email your poster title to until 1.7.2021.



EBSA Bursaries